Five advisory committees (one for all the greater Upper Valley, one per commission, and one of technical experts) was established to provide critical guidance and feedback to project staff from research to output stages of the Keys to the Valley Initiative.

The Steering Committee includes the following representatives:

MARC Representatives –  Tom Marsh (Windsor) and Kathy Rondeau (Reading)
TRORC Representatives –   Jeff Goodrich (Norwich) and Ramsey Papp (Capstone Community Action in Randolph)
UVLSRPC Representatives – Peter Guillette (Grantham) and Chris Kennedy (Hanover)
Community Representatives –  Michael Kiess (Vital Communities), Greg Norman (Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center), Andrew Winter (Twin Pines Housing Trust), Alice Ely (Public Health Council of the Upper Valley), and David Baker (Windsor Southeast Supervisory Union)

The Advisory Committee for each RPC are as follows:

  • MARC – Regional Planning Committee
  • TRORC – Executive Committee
  • UVLSRPC – Planning Committee

Finally, the technical experts are as follows:

  • George Reagan; NH Housing
  • Jennifer Hollar; Director of Policy and Special Projects, VT Housing and Conservation Board
  • Stacey Chiocchio; Hypertherm
  • Elizabeth Bridgewater; Windsor/Windham Housing Trust
  • Lee Trapeni; Executive Director, Springfield Supported Housing Program
  • Kate McCarthy; Sustainable Communities Program Director, VT Natural Resources Council
  • William Bittinger; President, Bittinger Associates LLC
  • Matt Bucy; Matt Bucy Photography
  • Joanna Whitcomb; Dartmouth Planning
  • Peter Kulbacki; Hanover DPW
  • Reggie Greene; Claremont Savings Bank
  • David Brooks; Lebanon, NH
  • Jeff Lubell; Norwich, VT
  • Pru Pease; Granite United Way
  • Jess Hyman; Fair Housing Program CVOEO
  • Jill Lord; Director of Community Health, Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center
  • Buff McLaughry; Four Season/Sotheby’s International
  • Van Chestnut; Advance Transit

A sincere thanks to all the added time and important insights these individuals provided to this initiative.